利用 DocSend 掌握媒体兴趣并迅速采取行动

在向媒体和记者进行推介时,所有公关公司都知道他们的故事必须简明扼要、切题、有吸引人力。作为一家专营 B2B 技术的精品公司,从早期的初创公司到财富 100 强的客户,104 West 每天都在应对这一挑战。

根据文档分析进行广泛的媒体推介

在使用 DocSend 之前,104 West 整理和管理不同列表、Google 云端硬盘文件夹和文档之间的媒体关系。为每个客户保持一份关于推介内容、新闻草案和媒体资料包的连续清单,既乏味又费时。“作为客户经理,我一直努力为客户提供有关推介流程和状态的透明度。我们可以与客户分享的推介进度都有迹可循。我们要么就是进行推介却没有回音,要么就是只收到一个回复。104 West 客户经理 Laura Kubitz 表示:“这导致我们有相当数量的假设,以确定何时以及如何最好地跟进我们没有收到反馈的媒体联系人。”

当向可能适合一个故事的一系列目标媒体进行推介时,记者的兴趣和关注取决于许多因素,包括引人注目的故事、现有的工作关系,当然,还有机会。时机、当前项目和新闻周期都会影响媒体对故事的兴趣以及是否报道故事。104 West 利用 DocSend 来托管他们所推介的内容,例如新闻稿或内容片段,对每个故事使用独特的可跟踪链接,因此他们综合使用分析确定特定推介所获得的兴趣程度。这使得 104 West 可以预测预期的兴趣,或者从另一方面来说,是否应该尝试新的角度,或者应该追求不同的媒体群体。

“现在,有了 DocSend,我可以向我们的客户提供更具体、更准确的推介情况报告。比如,媒体有没有看过推介宣传资料,他们挖掘得有多深入,甚至是有没有和同事分享过。这使我们有能力根据我们知道的他们的互动方式,策略性地接近某些媒体,并积极主动地提出最佳的下一步措施,”Laura 说。

简单而安全的链接,用于维护和分发客户的媒体资料包

104 West 维护客户的媒体资料包,以确保所发布的关于每个客户的图像和副本都是最准确和最新的。在使用 DocSend 之前,104 West 创意服务经理 Allison Heard 会为每个客户甚至为每次媒体联系设置一个 Google 云端硬盘文件夹,以确保相关的利益相关者能够看到他们应该看到的一切内容。由于 Google 在用户配置和安全共享方面的限制,必须根据推介来管理每个客户的多个媒体资料包。在其他时间,媒体资料包以电子邮件附件的形式共享,但有许多次文件太大,导致了交付问题,以及在关键时间发生延迟或混淆。

“有时,我们只想与媒体共享特定的视频或自定义图形。另外,我们可能希望与一个媒体联系人分享与其他媒体联系人不同层次的细节。因此,我们会发现自己为单次客户推介创建了多个文件夹,这就造成了内部混乱,并导致了与单个真实来源有关的问题,”Allison 回忆道。

“借助 DocSend,我们可以轻松地在存储空间中维护客户的媒体资料包,这是一个安全的集中存放位置。该链接始终是实时的和最新的,因此我不必再担心媒体的徽标过时或模板错误,我们还可以为不同的媒体联系人提供不同级别的访问权限或自定义视图。“在我们要确保正确的人拥有正确的信息上,这对我们来说是颠覆性的,”Allison 说道。

104 West 在 DocSend 中管理客户的媒体资料包

Mojo 的 DocSend 媒体资料包

 

通过安全共享管理故事留存稿

对于 104 West 来说,在分享一个备受期待或高度机密的信息或即将发布的故事时,管理故事留存稿可能会很棘手。在使用 DocSend 之前,此过程是通过电子邮件附件或 Google Docs 链接进行管理的。虽然 Google Docs 非常适合实时编辑和协作,但当涉及到安全地推介备受期待的信息时,链接或 PDF 附件可能会影响故事的首次亮相效果。

“有了 DocSend,我们可以通过要求提供电子邮件来查看内容,以此保护我们商业计划书留存稿的安全性。即使该链接已转发给其他人,我们也会收到该链接的通知,他们也无法在不提供电子邮件的情况下查看该链接。这不仅给了我们极大的安心感,觉得信息不会泄露,而且也让我们深入了解媒体的互动以及他们对我们最新计划书的查看。”104 West 管理合伙人 Brian Mast 分享道。

“有了 DocSend,我们可以实时了解我们故事的哪个部分是否引起共鸣。凭借这些洞察力,我们正在与媒体建立更好的关系,并为客户提供更好的透明度、媒体策略和全面服务。
Brian Mast

Brian Mast

104 West 管理合伙人

客户与媒体关系的新视角

借助 DocSend,104 West 现在能够更主动地管理媒体关系,并为客户提供更详细、更具体的推介流程和策略洞察力。通过实时且安全地共享、跟踪和维护客户资产,104 West 能够花更多的时间来确定故事角度,而不是进行跟进。

“DocSend 改变了我们向媒体进行推介以及与媒体共享信息的方式。我们与媒体合作的最佳方式是向媒体提供相关和有价值的信息。现在我们可以实时了解我们故事的哪个部分是否引起共鸣。凭借这些洞察力,我们正在与媒体建立更好的关系,并为客户提供更好的透明度、媒体策略和全面服务。”Brian 总结道。

安全文档共享,轻松实时分析

Keeping Tabs on Media Interest and Acting Swiftly with DocSend

When pitching the media and journalists, all PR firms know their story must be concise, relevant, and enticing. As a boutique firm specializing in B2B tech, ranging from early stage startups to Fortune 100 clients, 104 West tackles this challenge daily.

Acting on document analytics for broad media pitches

Before using DocSend, 104 West organized and managed media relations across different lists, Google Drive folders, and documents. Maintaining a running list of pitches, press drafts, and media kits per client was both tedious and time-consuming. “As an Account Manager, I’m always striving to provide transparency to our clients of our pitching process and status. The pitching progress we can share with clients is pretty black and white. We either pitched and didn’t hear back or we pitched and received a response. This leads to a decent amount of hypothesizing on our part to determine when and how it’s best to follow up with the media contacts we don’t hear from,” shares Laura Kubitz, 104 West Account Manager.

When pitching a story to a targeted list of media who could be a good fit for a story, reporter interest and pickup depends on a number of things including a compelling story, an existing working relationship, and of course, chance. Timing, current projects, and the news cycle can all impact media interest and inclusion in a story. 104 West utilizes DocSend to host the content they are pitching, such as a press release or piece of content, using a unique trackable link per story so they have aggregated analytics into the amount of interest a particular pitch is experiencing. This allows 104 West to anticipate the expected interest or on the other hand, if a new angle should be tried or a different group of media should be pursued.

“Now with DocSend, I can provide a much more tangible and accurate status report of our pitches to our clients. For example, has the media looked at the pitch, how much did they dig in, and even if they shared it with colleagues. This then empowers us to strategically approach certain media based on how we know they’ve interacted and proactively propose the best next steps,” said Laura.

One simple and secure link for maintaining and distributing client media kits

104 West maintains their client’s media kits to ensure that the imagery and copy that’s published about each client is the most accurate and up-to-date. Previous to DocSend, Allison Heard, 104 West’s Creative Services Manager, would maintain a Google Drive folder per client and at times even per media outreach, in order to ensure that the relevant stakeholders saw all of – or only – what they should see. With Google’s limitations in user provisioning and secure sharing, this led to having to manage multiple media kits per client based on the pitch. At other times, media kits were shared as an email attachment but many times the files were too large causing delivery issues and lag time or confusion during a critical time.

“At times, we only want to share a certain video or custom graphic with the media. Alternatively, one media contact we may want to share a different level of detail with than another. So we would find ourselves creating multiple folders for a single client pitch, which then created internal confusion and led to issues with a single source of truth,” recalls Allison.

“With DocSend, we’re able to easily maintain our client’s media kits in Spaces – a central, secure place. The link is always live and up-to-date, so I no longer have to worry about media having an outdated logo or incorrect boilerplate, and we can also provide different levels of access or custom views to different sets of media contacts. This is a game-changer for us when it comes to ensuring we have the right information in front of the right folks,” shares Allison.

104 West manages their client’s media kits in DocSend

Mojo's DocSend Media Kit

 

Managing an embargoed story through secure sharing

For 104 West, managing embargoed stories can be tricky when sharing a highly anticipated or highly classified bit of information or upcoming story. Prior to DocSend, this was managed over email either with an attachment or Google Doc link. Although Google Docs is great for real-time editing and collaboration, when it comes to securely pitching highly anticipated information, a link or PDF attachment in the wrong hands can ruin a story’s debut.

“With DocSend, we can protect the security of our embargoed pitches by requiring an email in order to view it. Even if that link is forwarded to someone else, we are notified of that and they also can’t view it without providing their email. This not only gives us a great peace of mind that a story can’t leak but also provides us insight into the media’s interaction and consumption of our timely pitch,” shares Brian Mast, Managing Partner, 104 West.

“With DocSend, we have real-time insights as to which part of our story resonates – or not. With these insights we are building better relationships with the press and providing better transparency, media strategy, and overall service to our clients.
Brian Mast

Brian Mast

Managing Partner, 104 West

A new lens into client and media relations

With DocSend, 104 West is now able to more proactively manage media relationships as well as provide their clients with more detailed and specific insight into their pitching process and strategy. With real-time, secure sharing, tracking and maintaining of client assets, 104 West is able to spend more time nailing the story angle than playing the follow-up.

“DocSend has transformed the way we pitch and share information with the media. The best way for us to work with the media is to give them relevant and valuable information. We now have real-time insights as to which part of our story resonates – or not. With these insights we are building better relationships with the press and providing better transparency, media strategy, and overall service to our clients,” concludes Brian.

Seamlessly Accelerate High-Stakes Deals with DocSend’s One-Click NDA

Get your NDAs done with one click.

Get the DocSend Edge and Do Business Intelligently